PHILEMON, LE CHIEN QUI NE VOULAIT PAS GRANDIR aims to bring original compositions with a strong character, using improvisation, some of the musical codes from the jazz world, but a sound palette closer to classical chamber music. Away from simplism but loving simplicity, the sextet plays original music only, exploring the expressive potential of its unusual instrumentation, and the pleasures of acoustic sounds.

Mathieu Robert: Soprano sax, composition

Benjamin Sauzereau: Guitar, composition

Dorian Dumont: Piano

Benoit Leseure: Violin

Nicole Miller: Viola

Annemie Osborne: Cello

First record available:

thumbnail_suite02 you can have a listen or order here